Uncategorized

Summer is gone. To the capitol!

Well, summer is over. I have moved to Washington D.C. for my fall internship, but here is an update on my how my summer race went.

I did the Minneapolis Triathlon, which was actually super well-run. It was blistering hot though, by the time I got to the run portion. So that slowed me down, but I felt really good about the swim and bike. The roads were actually really hard, so my hands were numb by the end of the bike lol.

IMG_4800

I’ve continued to incorporate CrossFit into my workouts, which I’m going to miss terribly here in D.C. There was this super rough WOD the other day: 30 burpees, 10 push jerks, 20 burpees, 10 push jerks, 10 burpees, 10 push jerks.

Then we did toes to bars the next day and my hand ripped. Great right?IMG_4922.JPG

I even tried cross training with rollerblading! Def a fun alternative!

Not sure how my workouts will work now that I’m here in D.C. I really want to find some neat running paths. Can’t seem to find a lap pool close by though…I’ll probably focus on increasing my running distance and speed this semester. Need to get better at that anyway.

Anyway, it was a really great summer, with a super race. Def recommend. Hopefully I’ll find some fun races here for the fall semester.

Leave a Reply

