Hello!

Hello!

Hey. I’m Rachel. And I’m in the first year of being what people call a “swammer.”

After swimming DI for 2 years, I decided to commit to my journalism major a little more and join my school’s triathlon club.

This complimented my fitness minor nicely, and I’ve enjoyed learning how to bike and run for triathlons. I competed at the USAT Collegiate Nationals last year, and am excited to train for this year’s national race, as well as other races along the way.

By adding weight training, Crossfit, and yoga to my tri training plan, I’ll be journaling my training and my progress!

I struggle the most with maintaining a healthy diet (and running is definitely my weakest sport of the three), so hopefully this blog keeps me honest in my progress!

Thanks for following! Anyone have any advice/funny race stories/workouts/healthy recipes they want to share? Shoot me a message and I can post them here!

Stay trainin’

Rachel

Leave a Reply

